The American Anthropological Association invites nominations for 13 Association awards. Consider supporting your mentors, colleagues, and students by nominating them for a AAA award. Individuals can also self-nominate for some awards.  

Nominations for most awards are due March 19, 2021, at 11:59 p.m. EST
Please make sure to review the eligibility requirements and rules for each award. 

  • Conrad M. Arensberg Award

  • Franz Boas Award for Exemplary Service to Anthropology

  • SfAA/AAA Margaret Mead Award (Due February 15)

  • AAA Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching of Anthropology

  • Gender Equity Award

  • David M. Schneider Award

  • Anthropology in Media Award

  • Dissertation Fellowship for Historically Underrepresented Persons in Anthropology

  • AAA Engaged Anthropology Award

  • Palestine-Israel Fellowship Fund for Travel

  • Carole H. Browner Latin American Studies Fellowship Fund for Travel

  • Solon T. Kimball Award for Public and Applied Anthropology

Applications for the Robert B. Textor and Family Prize for Excellence in Anticipatory Anthropology are due March 5, 2021, at 11:59 p.m. EST.

For questions or assistance, please contact Katie Patschke.

Recommended Posts