Skip to content

Board and Committees

Officers and Board of Directors

Cara Krmpotich

Cara Krmpotich

(President 2020-2022)

University of Toronto
Toronto, Canada
cara.krmpotich@utoronto.ca

heitman

Carolyn Heitman

(Past-President 2020-2022)

University of Nebraska
Lincoln, NE, USA
heitman@unl.edu

bill2

W. Warner (Bill) Wood

(President-Elect 2020-2022)

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Milwaukee, WI, USA
woodw@uwm.edu

Kramer

Jennifer Kramer

(Treasurer 2020-2022)

University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC, Canada
jennifer.kramer@ubc.ca

catherine

Catherine Nichols

(Secretary 2020-2022)

Loyola University Chicago
Chicago, IL, USA
cnichols@luc.edu

adrian

Adrian Van Allen

(Board member 2020-2023)

California Academy of Sciences
Oakland, CA, USA
avanallen@calacademy.org

Otto

Kristin Otto

(Board member 2021-2024)

New Mexico State University
Las Cruces, NM, USA
krotto@nmsu.edu

Lijun Photo

Lijun Zhang

(Board member 2021-2024)

George Mason University
Fairfax, VA, USA
lzhang31@gmu.edu

Poon

Elysia Poon

(Board member 2020-2023)


School for Advanced Research

Santa Fe, NM, USA
poon@sarsf.org

Carty_John_CMA Member at Large

John Carty

(Board member 2021-2024)

South Australia Museum
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
John.Carty@samuseum.sa.gov.au

laura

Laura Peers

(Board member 2020-2023)

Trent University
Lakefield, ON, Canada
laurapeersconsulting@gmail.com

Kapuni-Reynolds_Halena_CMA_StudentSeat

Halena Kapuni-Reynolds
(Kanaka ‘Ōiwi)

(Student board member 2021-2023)

University of Hawai’i
Mānoa, HI, USA
halena@hawaii.edu

Communications

cory

Cory Kratz

(Facebook Manager, 2013—present)

Emory University
Santa Fe, NM, USA
ckratz@emory.edu

lillia

Lillia McEnaney

(Blog Manager, 2014-present)

Museum of Indian Arts and Culture/
Laboratory of Anthropology
Santa Fe, NM, USA
mcenaneylillia@gmail.com

hannah

Hannah Turner

(Editor, Museum Anthropology)

University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC, Canada
museumanthjournal@gmail.com

felicia

Felicia Katz-Harris

(Twitter Manager, 2020-present)

Museum of International Folk Art
Santa Fe, NM, USA
Felicia.Katz-Harris@state.nm.us

Committees for 2021-2022

CMA Nominations Committee: Cara Krmpotich (Chair), Bill Wood, Carolyn Heitman

CMA Awards Committee: Laura Peers, John Carty, Lijun Zhang

CMA Committee on Book Award: Laura Peers, John Carty, Cara Krmpotich

CMA Committee on Journal: Cara Krmpotich (Chair), Bill Wood, Carolyn Heitman, Hannah Turner

CMA Communications Committee: Catherine Nichols (Chair, General Communications, Website, Anthropology News), Cory Kratz (Facebook), Lillia McEnaney (Museum Anthropology Blog), Felicia Katz-Harris (Twitter), Halena Kapuni-Reynolds

CMA Reception Committee for Seattle Meeting: Jennifer Kramer, Carolyn Heitman, Bill Wood + local CMA members

CMA Committee on Conference: Kristin Otto, Jennifer Kramer, Elysia Poon, Halena Kapuni-Reynolds

X