CMA Board

Officers and Board of Directors

Howard Morphy (President 2012-2014)
Professor and Director,
 Research School of Humanities and the Arts
College of Arts and Social Sciences
Sir Roland Wilson Building 120
Australian National University
Canberra, Australia 0200
phone: +61 2 6126-3395
email: Howard.Morphy@anu.edu.au

Patricia Capone (President-elect 2012-2014)
Museum Curator, Peabody Museum of Archaeology and Ethnology
11 Divinity Avenue
Harvard University
Cambridge, Massachusetts 02138
phone: (617) 496-3702
email: pcapone@fas.harvard.edu

Karl Hoerig (Treasurer 2011-2014)
Director, White Mountain Apache Museum, Fort Apache
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Anthropology
University of Arizona
PO Box 64728
Tucson, Arizona 85728
phone: (928) 338-4625
email: khoerig@fortapachearizona.org

Margaret M. Bruchac (Secretary 2012-2014)
Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
Coordinator, Native American Studies Initiative
Room 416 Penn Museum, 3260 South Street
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104
phone: (215) 898-6989
email: mbruchac@sas.upenn.edu

Alex W. Barker (Past President 2012-2014)
Director,
 Museum of Art and Archaeology
1 Pickard Hall
University of Missouri
Columbia, Missouri 65211
phone: (573) 882-5075
email: barkeraw@missouri.edu

Joshua Bell
 (Board member 2012-2014)
Curator of Anthropology, Department of Anthropology
PO Box 37012
National Museum of Natural History
Smithsonian Institution
Washington, District of Columbia 20013
phone: (202) 633-1935
email: bellja@si.edu

Corinne A. Kratz (Board member 2013-2015)
Emory Director, African Critical Inquiry Program
Professor Emerita, Department of Anthropology
and Institute of African Studies
Emory University
Atlanta, Georgia 30322
phone: (505) 820-0474
email: ckratz@emory.edu

Cara Krmpotich (Board member 2012-2014)
Assistant Professor, Faculty of Information
140 St. George Street
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5S 3G6
phone: (416) 978-7802
email: cara.krmpotich@utoronto.ca

John Lukavic (Board member 2013-2015)
Associate Curator, Denver Art Museum
100 W 14th Avenue Parkway
Denver, Colorado 80204
phone: (720) 913-0160
email: jlukavic@denverartmuseum.org

Helen A. Robbins (Board member 2013-2015)
Repatriation Director
The Field Museum
1400 S. Lake Shore Drive
Chicago, Illinois 60605
phone: (312) 665-7317
email: hrobbins@fieldmuseum.org

Co-editors, Museum Anthropology

Cynthia Chavez Lamar
Director, Indian Arts Research Center
School for Advanced Research
66o Garcia Street
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87504
phone: (505) 954-7207
email: chavez@sarsf.org

Jennifer A. Shannon
Curator, Museum of Natural History
Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
University of Colorado at Boulder
Boulder, Colorado 80305
phone: (303) 492-6276
email: jshannon@colorado.edu

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: