CMA Board

Officers and Board of Directors

Patricia Capone (President 2014-2016)
Museum Curator, Peabody Museum of Archaeology and Ethnology
11 Divinity Avenue
Harvard University
Cambridge, Massachusetts 02138
phone: (617) 496-3702
email: pcapone@fas.harvard.edu

Robert Leopold (President-elect 2014-2016)
Deputy Director, Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage
Smithsonian Institution
600 Maryland Avenue, SW, Suite 2001
PO Box 37012, MRC 052
Washington, DC 20013-7012
phone: (212) 633-5086
email: leopold@si.edu

Karl Hoerig (Treasurer 2014-2016)
Director, White Mountain Apache Museum, Fort Apache
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Anthropology
University of Arizona
PO Box 64728
Tucson, Arizona 85728
phone: (928) 338-4625
email: khoerig@fortapachearizona.org

Margaret M. Bruchac (Secretary 2014-2016)
Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
Coordinator, Native American Studies Initiative
Room 416 Penn Museum, 3260 South Street
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104
phone: (215) 898-6989
email: mbruchac@sas.upenn.edu

Howard Morphy (Past President 2014-2016)
Professor and Director,
 Research School of Humanities and the Arts
Sir Roland Wilson Building 120
Australian National University
Canberra, Australia 0200
phone: +61 2 6126-3395
email: howard.morphy@anu.edu.au

Joshua Bell
 (Board member 2014-2017)
Curator of Anthropology, Department of Anthropology
PO Box 37012
National Museum of Natural History
Smithsonian Institution
Washington, District of Columbia 20013
phone: (202) 633-1935
email: bellja@si.edu

Corinne A. Kratz (Board member 2013-2015)
Emory Director, African Critical Inquiry Program
Professor Emerita, Department of Anthropology
and Institute of African Studies
Emory University
Atlanta, Georgia 30322
phone: (505) 820-0474
email: ckratz@emory.edu

John Lukavic (Board member 2013-2015)
Associate Curator, Denver Art Museum
100 W 14th Avenue Parkway
Denver, Colorado 80204
phone: (720) 913-0160
email: jlukavic@denverartmuseum.org

Helen A. Robbins (Board member 2013-2015)
Repatriation Director
The Field Museum
1400 S. Lake Shore Drive
Chicago, Illinois 60605
phone: (312) 665-7317
email: hrobbins@fieldmuseum.org

Jennifer A. Shannon (Board member 2014-2017)
Curator, Museum of Natural History
Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
University of Colorado at Boulder
Boulder, Colorado 80305
phone: (303) 492-6276
email: jshannon@colorado.edu

Erica Lehrer (Board member 2014-2017)
Canada Research Chair in Post-Conflict Memory, Ethnography and Museology
Department of History/Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Concordia University
7141 Sherbrooke Street West, AD 328
Montreal, Quebec, Canada H4B 1R6
phone: (514) 848-2424 ext. 5463
email: erica.lehrer@concordia.ca

Co-editors, Museum Anthropology

Tony Chavarria
Curator of Ethnology
Museum of Indian Arts and Culture
Laboratory of Anthropology
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87504
phone: (505) 476-1253
email: antonio.chavarria@state.nm.us

Maxine McBrinn
Curator of Archaeology
Museum of Indian Arts and Culture
Laboratory of Anthropology
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87504
phone: (505) 476-1260
email: maxine.mcbrinn@state.nm.us

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: