CMA Board & Committees

Officers and Board of Directors

Robert Leopold (President 2016-2018)
Deputy Director, Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage
Smithsonian Institution
600 Maryland Avenue, SW, Suite 2001
PO Box 37012, MRC 052
Washington, DC 20013-7012
phone: (212) 633-5086
email: leopold@si.edu

Carolyn Heitman (President-elect 2016-2018)
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
833 Oldfather Hall
Department of Anthropology
University of Nebraska
Lincoln, NE 68588-0368
phone: (402) 472-7957
email: heitman@unl.edu

Karl Hoerig (Treasurer 2016-2018)
Director, White Mountain Apache Museum, Fort Apache
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Anthropology
University of Arizona
PO Box 64728
Tucson, Arizona 85728
phone: (928) 338-4625
email: khoerig@fortapachearizona.org

Diana E. Marsh (Secretary 2016-2018)
Andrew W. Mellon Post-Doctoral Curatorial Fellow
American Philosophical Society Museum
431 Chestnut Street, 2nd Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19106
phone: 215-599-4286
email: dmarsh@amphilsoc.org

Patricia Capone (Past-President 2016-2018)
Museum Curator, Peabody Museum of Archaeology and Ethnology
11 Divinity Avenue
Harvard University
Cambridge, Massachusetts 02138
phone: (617) 496-3702
email: pcapone@fas.harvard.edu

Joshua A. Bell
 (Board member 2014-2017)
Curator of Anthropology, Department of Anthropology
PO Box 37012
National Museum of Natural History
Smithsonian Institution
Washington, District of Columbia 20013
phone: (202) 633-1935
email: bellja@si.edu

Corinne A. Kratz (Board member 2015-2018)
Emory Director, African Critical Inquiry Program
Professor Emerita, Department of Anthropology
and Institute of African Studies
Emory University
Atlanta, Georgia 30322
phone: (505) 820-0474
email: ckratz@emory.edu

Gwendolyn Saul (Board member 2015-2018)
Lecturer
Northern Arizona State University
555 E. Pine Knoll Drive, PO Box: 15200
Flagstaff,  AZ  86011-5200 
phone: 928-523-6821
email: Gwendolyn.saul@nysed.gov

Jennifer A. Shannon (Board member 2014-2017)
Curator, Museum of Natural History
Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
University of Colorado at Boulder
Boulder, Colorado 80305
phone: (303) 492-6276
email: jshannon@colorado.edu

W. Warner Wood (Board member 2015-2018)
Associate Professor
Coordinator, Museum Studies Graduate Certificate Program
Department of Anthropology
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
3413 N. Downer Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53211
phone: (414) 229-6323
email: woodw@uwm.edu

Erica Lehrer (Board member 2014-2017)
Canada Research Chair in Post-Conflict Memory, Ethnography and Museology
Department of History/Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Concordia University
7141 Sherbrooke Street West, AD 328
Montreal, Quebec, Canada H4B 1R6
phone: (514) 848-2424 ext. 5463
email: erica.lehrer@concordia.ca

Cordelia Frewen (Student Board member 2015-2017)
Ph.D. Candidate
Department of Anthropology
University of British Columbia
6303 NW Marine Drive
VancouverBC Canada V6T 1Z1
email: cordelia.frewen@gmail.com

Editor, Museum Anthropology

Lea McChesney
Curator of Ethnology
Maxwell Museum of Anthropology
MSC01 1050
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001
phone: (505) 277-1936
email: lsmcches@unm.edu

 

Editorial Assistant, Museum Anthropology

Laura W. Steele
Graduate Student
Anthropology-Archaeology Department
MSC01-1040, Anthropology 1
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131
email: lsteele@unm.edu

Committees for 2016-2017

CMA Awards Committee: Gwendolyn Saul (Chair), W. Warner Wood, Karl Hoerig

CMA Nominations Committee: Robert Leopold (Chair), W. Warner Wood, Corinne Kratz

CMA Reception Committee for Washington D.C. Meeting: Robert Leopold, Joshua Bell, Diana Marsh, Karl Hoerig

CMA Communications Committee: Diana Marsh (Chair), Corinne Kratz, Cara Krmpotich

CMA Committee on Journal: Patricia Capone (Chair), Gwendolyn Saul, Jennifer Shannon

CMA Committee on Conference: Joshua Bell, Erica Lehrer, John Lukavic, Jennifer Shannon

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: