CMA Board & Committees

Officers and Board of Directors

Cara Krmpotich (President 2020-2022)
Associate Professor
Faculty of Information
University of Toronto
Toronto, ON M5S 3G6

Carolyn Heitman (Past-President 2020-2022)
Associate Professor of Anthropology
833 Oldfather Hall
Department of Anthropology
University of Nebraska
Lincoln, NE 68588-0368
phone: (402) 472-7957

W. Warner (Bill) Wood (President-Elect 2020-2022)
Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Sabin Hall 304
PO Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201

Jennifer Kramer (Treasurer 2018-2022)
Curator, Pacific Northwest, Museum of Anthropology, and Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology
University of British Columbia
6393 NW Marine Drive
Vancouver, BC, Canada V6T 1Z2
phone: (604) 827-1868

Catherine Nichols (Secretary 2020-2022)
Advanced Lecturer in Cultural Anthropology & Museum Studies, and Director, May Weber Ethnographic Study Collection
Loyola University Chicago
1032 W Sheridan Rd
Chicago, IL 60660
phone: (773) 508-3469

Adrian Van Allen (Board member 2017-2023)
Research Associate, Department of Anthropology
California Academy of Sciences
1063 54th St
Oakland, CA 94608

Kristin Otto (Student board member 2020-2022)
Curator, University Museum
Department of Anthropology
New Mexico State University
MSC3564, P.O. Box 30001
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001
phone: 575-646-4056

Christy DeLair (Board member 2020-2023)
Director, Pick Museum of Anthropology
Department of Anthropology, Stevens 185
Northern Illinois University
1425 W. Lincoln Highway
DeKalb, IL 60115
phone: (815) 753-0246

Elysia Poon (Board member 2020-2023)
Indian Arts Research Center Director
School for Advanced Research
PO Box 2188
Santa Fe, NM 87504
phone: (505) 954-7279

David Odo (Board member 2018-2021)
Director of Academic and Public Programs, Division Head and Research Curator
Harvard Art Museums
32 Quincy Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
phone: (617) 495-0765

Emily Stokes-Rees (Board member 2020-2022)
Associate Professor, Museum Studies
Genet Gallery, The Nancy Cantor Warehouse
350 West Fayette Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
phone: (315) 443-2455

Laura Peers (Board member 2020-2023)
Adjunct Faculty, School for the Study of Canada, Trent University
Curator and Professor Emeritus, Pitt Rivers Museum, University of Oxford
PO Box 623
Lakefield, ON, Canada K0L 2H0
phone: (647) 471-6420

Editor, Museum Anthropology

Emily Stokes-Rees
Associate Professor, Museum Studies
Genet Gallery, The Nancy Cantor Warehouse
350 West Fayette Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
phone: (315) 443-2455

Phaedra Livingstone
Professor and Program Coordinator
Museum and Cultural Management
Story Arts Centre
951 Carlaw Avenue
Toronto, ON

Centennial College
phone: 416-289-5000 Ext. 8611

Committees for 2019-2020

CMA Nominations Committee: Carolyn Heitman (Chair), Cara Krmpotich, David Odo, Bill Wood

CMA Awards Committee: Adrian Van Allen (Chair), Jennifer Kramer, Emily Stokes-Rees

CMA Committee on Book Award: Joshua Bell (Chair), Adrian Van Allen, Christy DeLair, + at-large CMA member

CMA Committee on Journal: David Odo (Chair), Lea McChesney, Kristin Otto, Emily Stokes-Rees

CMA Communications Committee: Catherine Nichols (Chair, General Communications, Website, Anthropology News), Cory Kratz (Facebook), Lillia McEnaney (Blog), Felicia Katz-Harris (Twitter), Christy DeLair (Anthropology News), Emily Stokes-Rees and Phaedra Livingstone (Journal)

CMA Reception Committee for St. Louis Meeting: Christy DeLair (Chair), Carolyn Heitman, Cara Krmpotich, Diana Marsh + local CMA members

CMA Committee on Conference: Robert Leopold (Chair), Kristin Otto, Jennifer Kramer, Joshua A. Bell, Bruce Bernstein