Below are the outcomes of this year’s CMA election. We had three Member-at-Large seats to fill, plus the Student seat. The Nominations Committee put forward six candidates for the Member-at-Large seats, and three candidates for the Student seat.

Congratulations to the newly elected CMA Board members!! The new Members-at- Large will be John Carty, Lijun Zhang, and Kristin Otto and the new Student Board Member will be Halena Kapuni- Reynolds. Their terms will begin after the AAA annual meetings in November 2021.

Tremendous thanks to our out-going Board members, who have contributed so much to CMA while on the Board. They will finish their terms in November: Emily Stokes-Rees, David Odo and Christy DeLair.

Thanks also to the CMA Nominations Committee – Cara Krmpotich (Chair), Bill Wood, and Carrie Heitman,  to Kim Baker at the AAA for a smooth election process, and to everyone who ran in the election. And thanks to everyone who cast their ballot! 

Beginning Monday, November 22, the CMA Board will be comprised of:

President (2020-2022):  Cara Krmpotich

Past President (2020-2022): Carrie Heitman

President-Elect/Program Chair (2020-2022):  W. Warner (Bill) Wood

Treasurer: Jennifer Kramer (2018-2022)

Secretary: Catherine Nichols (2020-2022)

Board Member: Laura Peers (2020-2023)

Board Member: Adrian Van Allen (2020-2023)

Board Member: Elysia Poon (2020-2023)

Board Member: John Carty (2021-2024)

Board Member: Lijun Zhang (2021-2024)

Board Member: Kristin Otto (2021-2024)

Student Board Member: Halena Kapuni-Reynolds (2021-2023)

Recommended Posts